Terms of sales

Article 1 – Object

The following terms of business govern the sales of Slicy, simplified limited company, with a 4500 euros share capital. The head office is located at 6bis Chemin de la Rougevie 70290 CHAMPAGNEY, France. The company is registered in Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés of VESOUL under the following number : 820678753.

Slicy SAS is a specialized company in the manufacture and sale of cycling equipments (MTB and cycling parts, MTB and cycling accesories), via his website www.slicy-products.com as well as a dealer network.

Article 2 – Prices

Prices of our products are in Euros, all taxes included (VAT and other taxes on the order day), unless otherwise specified and without shipping and processing fees.

When a customer places an order from outside metropolitan France, he is the importer of the goods and products concerned. Import duties or other local taxes are possibly due.

Those duties and taxes do not concern Slicy SAS. They will be up to you and on your own responsibility, both in terms of statement and payment to your local authorities.

All orders, regardless their origins, are payable in Euros. Slicy SAS reserves the right to modify their prices at any time but the products will be charged on the basis of the rates in force While the order, subject to availability.

The products remain property of Slicy SAS until the complete payment of the price.

Caution : As soon as you physically take possession of the ordered products, risks of loss or damage are transfered to you.

Article 3 – Copyright

If the Customer provides his/her own motif or otherwise influences the product (personalisation of text), the Customer assures Slicy SAS that the text and motif are not subject to any rights held by third parties. In the case of possible copyright or personality violation, the customer will bear all responsibility. The customer also assure that he does not infringe any third party by customizing the product.

The client releases the Company from all liability in this regard. He also repay to Slicy SAS all the defense fees involved.

Some of the logos on the website are trademarks and their use is controled according to the law. We manufacture products only on demand and the products shown on www.slicy-products.com are samples we can produce.

We reserve the right to refuse to print any customized product if it contains inappropritae images. The customer will be notified by email.

Article 4 – Quality

Slicy SAS uses the best current printing and cutting technologies, nevertheless, the colors display might be different according to various computer screens. Thus, the Slicy’s responsibility cannot be involved if the customer notes a slight difference between his final and the product on screen. Our customized products with our logo on it are guaranteed with our quality. This logo is discreetly placed and does not exceed 4 cm according to the support.

The final print preview avaliable during the order acts as a customized manufacturing order and will not be modified. By ordering, the customer accept our price as well as the delivery method. Slicy SAS cannot be blamed for errors, omissions, or missspellings, the client having previously checked the validity of the order before the final confirmation of this one.

Article 5  – Orders

Slicy SAS reserves the right to not register a payment and to not confirm an order for any reason, and particulary in case of supply issues, or in case of difficulties about the received order.

Article 6 – Checkout process

Any purchase order on the website www.slicy-products.com constitutes your agreement, without restrictions or reservations, to those terms and conditions. Any order confirmation constitutes your agreement to the following terms and conditions, without exeption nor reservation.

The collected datas in their entirety and the stored confirmation consist of a proof of the business transaction

You confirm having read, acknowledged and are agreeing with the general conditions. The order confirmation will be taken as a signature and acceptation of the transactions.

A summary of your order information and of the general conditions will be sent in PDF format via the email address we used for the order confirmation.

Article 7 – Payment

Validate your order involve that you are obliged to pay the indicated price.

Payments are made with credit card thanks to the safe systems Monetico ou Paypal.

Cards will only be debited when the order is shipped.

In case of staggered deliveries, only the shipped products will be debited.

Article 8 – Withdrawal

In acordance with the article L.121-21 of the French Consumer Code, you have a retractation period of 14 days from the receipt date to exercise your right of withdrawal without needing to give a reason and without incurring penalties.

The returns have to be sent complete and in their original state (packaging, accessories, manual). In that case, your responsibility is involved. Any damage suffered on the products at this occasion can be a reason to cancel the right of withdrawal.

Return costs are at your own expense.

In case of application of right of withdrawal, Slicy SAS will proceed to reimburse the sums paid, within 14 days after your notification and by the same means of payment as used for the order.

Article 9 – Availability

Our products are valid as long as they appear on our website www.slicy-products.com and  within the limit of available product stock.

If unavailability of product after placing your order, we will notify you by mail. Your order will automatically be cancelled and your cart will not be debited.

Article 10 – Delivery

After the order confirmation, Slicy commits to give all the items ordered to the shipping company, within a 12 working days (especially for MySlicy service), subject to avaliability. The customer will be notified by email.

Products are shipped to the address given during the order process, within the time limit set out in the order’s validation page.

If shippment is delayed, you will be notified by mail to inform you about any consequences on the delivery time.

Concerning shippments in metropolitan France, the carrier commits to Slicy to deliver the order to the customers provided address, within 24 to 72 working hours.

In case of delivery by a shipping company, Slicy SAS cannot be responsible for any delay exclusively due to unavaliability of the recipient, after several appointment proposals.

For availability concerns, an order can be dispatched in several shipments. The client shall only pay for a single delivery.

If the client chose 2 places of delivery, he places 2 orders. Therefore, delivery fees will apply for each of them.

Slicy commits to deliver the ordered products within 30 days maximum from the order date. In case of a 7 days delay time regarding to the expected date, the client can cancel the sales contract and be reimbursed within 30 days.

In case of apparent defects, the client is granted the right to return the items under the previous conditions.

Article 11 – Guarantee

All products delivered by Slicy SAS are covered by a legal warranty of conformity as stipulated in the article 1641 of the french Civil Code. In case of non-conformity of the products sold, the buyer may return them and get an exchange or a refund.

All claims, exchange or refunds must be submitted by mail within the 30 delivery days.

Returns have to be sent complete and in their original state (packaging, accessories, manual). You will get a refund for the shipping fees as well as returns shipping fees upon presentation of receipt.

The stipulations of this article do not prevent you from benefiting from the withdrawal right defined in article 6.

In the case of purchase from a retailer, please deal with him about the return/rfund procedure.

Article 12 – Responsibility

The products offered are in compliance with the French legislation in force. Slicy SAS shall not be held liable in the event of failure to respect the legislation of the country to which the products are delivered. It is your responsibility to check with the local authorities regarding the import possibilities or the usage of articles or services which you envisage ordering.

Slicy SAS shall not be held responsible for the damages due to a misuse of our products.

Slicy SAS cannot be held liable for any harm inherent in using the Internet, such as a breach in service, outside intrusion or the presence of a computer virus.

Article 13 – Applicable law in the event of dispute

The language of this contract is the French language. The present conditions are subject to French law. In the event of litigation, the French courts will be only qualified.

 

Article 14 – Intellectual property

All the elements on www.slicy-products.com are the exclusive intellectual property of Slicy SAS. Nobody is allowed to reproduce, use, rebroadcast, or use for any reason whatsoever, even partially, elements of the site, (are also covered for reference sound recordings, graphics and drawings, photographs, tool).

Article 15 – Personal data

SLicy SAS reserves the right to collect personal and nominative datas. These information are necessary for the good process of your order, as well as service improvments we can deliver. They may be transferred to companies contributing to these relations such as those in charge of carrying out the services andorders for their management, execution, processing and payment.

These information and datas are also retained for security purpose, in order to respect the legal and regulatory obligations.

In compliance with the law of January 6th 1978, you have the right to access, modify, rectify or delete all your personal data on file, directly on our website.

Article 16 – Archiving – Proof

Slicy SAS will archive the order forms and invoices on a reliable, durable medium which provides a true copy in compliance with the provisions of Article 1348 of the French Civil Code.

The computerised record stored in Slicy’s computer systems and those of our partners in reasonable security conditions will be considered as proof of the transaction orders and payments between the parties.

CGV – CGU

Article 1 – Objet

Les présentes conditions régissent les ventes par la société Slicy, société anonyme simplifiée, au capital social de 4500 euros, dont le siège social est situé 6bis chemin de la Rougevie 70290 CHAMPAGNEY FRANCE, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de VESOUL sous le numéro : 820678753.

Slicy SAS est une société spécialisée dans la fabrication et la vente d’équipements cyclistes (pièces VTT, route, accessoires VTT et route…). via son site internet www.slicy-products.com ainsi que son réseau de revendeurs.

Article 2 – Prix

Les prix de nos produits sont indiqués en euros toutes taxes comprises (TVA et autres taxes applicables au jour de la commande), sauf indication contraire et hors frais de traitement et d’expédition.

En cas de commande vers un pays autre que la France métropolitaine vous êtes l’importateur du ou des produits concernés. Des droits de douane ou autres taxes locales ou droits d’importation ou taxes d’état sont susceptibles d’être exigibles.

Ces droits et sommes ne relèvent pas du ressort de la société Slicy SAS. Ils seront à votre charge et relèvent de votre entière responsabilité, tant en termes de déclarations que de paiements aux autorités et organismes compétents de votre pays. Nous vous conseillons de vous renseigner sur ces aspects auprès de vos autorités locales.

Toutes les commandes quelle que soit leur origine sont payables en euros.  La société Slicy SAS se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, mais le produit sera facturé sur la base du tarif en vigueur au moment de la validation de la commande et sous réserve de disponibilité.

Les produits demeurent la propriété de la société Slicy SAS jusqu’au paiement complet du prix.

Attention : dès que vous prenez possession physiquement des produits commandés, les risques de perte ou d’endommagement des produits vous sont transférés.

Article 3 – Droits d’auteurs

Si le client transmet un motif personnel ou prend de l’influence sur le produit (personnalisation textuelle) via le service de personnalisation MySlicy, il assure à Slicy SAS que le texte et le motif sont exempts de droits de tiers. Dans ce cas, d’éventuels violations des droits d’auteur, de la personnalité ou du droit au nom incombent totalement au client. Le client assure également qu’il n’enfreint aucun autre droit de tiers en individualisant le produit.

Le client exemptera Slicy SAS de toute exigence et de tout droit invoqués pour cause d’infraction de tels droits de tiers. Le client rembourse à Slicy SAS tous les frais de défense et autres dommages engendrés.

Certains des logos apparaissant sur ce site sont des marques déposées et leur utilisation est contrôlé conformément à la loi. Nous fabriquons des produits et exécutons un travail seulement sur demande, les produits montrés sur www.slicy-products.com sont des échantillons de ce que nous pouvons faire.

L’équipe Slicy se réserve de le droit de refuser d’imprimer tout garde-boue personnalisé si celui-ci contient des images inappropriés, le client sera alors averti par mail.

Article 4 – Qualité

Slicy SAS utilise les meilleures technologies d’impression et de découpe actuel, néanmoins l’affichage des couleurs peut varier selon les écrans d’ordinateur et la responsabilité de Slicy ne pourra être engagée si le client constate une légère différence entre le produit final et celui visualisé à l’écran. Les produits de personnalisation d’objets sont siglés de notre logo et garantie la qualité de nos produits. Ce logo est placé de manière discrète et n’excède pas 4cm en fonction du support.

L’aperçu final à la disposition du client au moment de sa commande tient lieu de bon de fabrication personnalisé et ne pourra être modifié. En commandant, le client accepte la tarification appliquée ainsi que son mode de livraison. Slicy SAS ne pourra en aucun cas être incriminé pour des erreurs, omissions ou fautes d’orthographe, le client ayant au préalable vérifié le bien fondé de sa commande avant la validation définitive de celle-ci.

Article 5  – Commandes

La société Slicy SAS se réserve le droit de ne pas enregistrer un paiement, et de ne pas confirmer une commande pour quelque raison que ce soit, et plus particulièrement en cas de problème d’approvisionnement, ou en cas de difficulté concernant la commande reçue.

Article 6 – Validation de votre commande

Toute commande figurant sur le site Internet www.slicy-products.com suppose l’adhésion aux présentes Conditions Générales. Toute confirmation de commande entraîne votre adhésion pleine et entière aux présentes conditions générales de vente, sans exception ni réserve.

L’ensemble des données fournies et la confirmation enregistrée vaudront preuve de la transaction.

Vous déclarez en avoir parfaite connaissance. La confirmation de commande vaudra signature et acceptation des opérations effectuées.

Un récapitulatif des informations de votre commande et des présentes Conditions Générales, vous sera communiqué en format PDF via l’adresse e-mail de confirmation de votre commande.

Article 7 – Paiement

Le fait de valider votre commande implique pour vous l’obligation de payer le prix indiqué.

Le règlement de vos achats s’effectue par carte bancaire grâce au système sécurisé Monetico ou Paypal.

Le débit de la carte n’est effectué qu’au moment de l’expédition de la commande.

En cas de livraisons fractionnées, seuls les produits expédiés sont débités.

Article 8 – Rétractation

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L.121-21 du Code de la Consommation, vous disposez d’un délai de rétractation de 14 jours à compter de la réception de vos produits pour exercer votre droit de rétraction sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalité.

Les retours sont à effectuer dans leur état d’origine et complets (emballage, accessoires, notice). Dans ce cadre, votre responsabilité est engagée. Tout dommage subi par le produit à cette occasion peut être de nature à faire échec au droit de rétractation.

Les frais de retour sont à votre charge.

En cas d’exercice du droit de rétractation, la société Slicy SAS procédera au remboursement des sommes versées, dans un délai de 14 jours suivant la notification de votre demande et via le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé lors de la commande.

Article 9 – Disponibilité

Nos produits sont proposés tant qu’ils sont visibles sur le site www.slicy-products.com et dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Pour les produits non stockés, nos offres sont valables sous réserve de disponibilité chez nos fournisseurs.

En cas d’indisponibilité de produit après passation de votre commande, nous vous en informerons par mail. Votre commande sera automatiquement annulée et aucun débit bancaire ne sera effectué.

Article 10 – Livraison

Après confirmation de la commande, Slicy s’engage à remettre à son transporteur toutes les références commandées par le Client, et ce dans un délai maximum de douze (12) jours ouvrées (notamment pour le service MySlicy), sous réserve de disponibilité de l’article, et à en informer le Client par courrier électronique.

Les produits sont livrés à l’adresse de livraison indiquée au cours du processus de commande, dans le délai indiqué sur la page de validation de la commande.

En cas de retard d’expédition, un mail vous sera adressé pour vous informer d’une éventuelle conséquence sur le délai de livraison qui vous a été indiqué.

Pour les livraisons en France métropolitaine, le transporteur s’engage auprès de Slicy à livrer la commande à l’adresse que le Client lui a fournie, et ce dans des délais compris entre vingt-quatre (24) et soixante-douze (72) heures ouvrées par lettre suivie.

En cas de livraisons par un transporteur, la société Slicy SAS ne peut être tenue pour responsable de retard de livraison dû exclusivement à une indisponibilité du client après plusieurs propositions de rendez-vous.

Pour des raisons de disponibilité, une commande peut être livrée en plusieurs fois au Client. Le Client ne règle alors qu’une seule livraison.

Si le Client choisit deux (2) lieux de livraison, il passe deux (2) commandes, les frais de livraison respectifs à chacune des commandes lui étant facturés.

Slicy s’engage à livrer les produits commandés dans un délai maximal de trente (30) jours à compter de la date de la commande. En cas de retard de plus de 7 jours par rapport à la date limite de livraison prévue, le Client peut résilier le contrat de vente et être remboursé dans un délai de 30 jours.

En cas de défauts apparents, le Client bénéficie du droit de retour dans les conditions prévues ci-après.

Article 11 – Garantie

Tous nos produits bénéficient de la garantie légale de conformité et de la garantie des vices cachés, prévues par les articles 1641 et suivants du Code civil. En cas de non-conformité d’un produit vendu, il pourra être retourné, échangé ou remboursé.

Toutes les réclamations, demandes d’échange ou de remboursement doivent s’effectuer par mail dans le délai de 30 jours de la livraison.

Les produits doivent nous être retournés dans l’état dans lequel vous les avez reçus avec l’ensemble des éléments (accessoires, emballage, notice…). Les frais d’envoi vous seront remboursés sur la base du tarif facturé et les frais de retour vous seront remboursés sur présentation des justificatifs.

Les dispositions de cet Article ne vous empêchent pas de bénéficier du droit de rétractation prévu à l’article 6.

Dans le cas d’un achat chez votre revendeur, veuillez passer par celui-ci pour effectuer la procédure de retour/garantie.

Article 12 – Responsabilité

Les produits proposés sont conformes à la législation française en vigueur. La responsabilité de la société Slicy SAS ne saurait être engagée en cas de non-respect de la législation du pays où le produit est livré. Il vous appartient de vérifier auprès des autorités locales les possibilités d’importation ou d’utilisation des produits ou services que vous envisagez de commander.

Par ailleurs, la société Slicy SAS ne saurait être tenue pour responsable des dommages résultant d’une mauvaise utilisation du produit acheté.

Enfin la responsabilité de la société Slicy SAS ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau Internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques.

Article 13 – Droit applicable en cas de litiges

La langue du présent contrat est la langue française. Les présentes conditions de vente sont soumises à la loi française. En cas de litige, les tribunaux français seront les seuls compétents.

Article 14 – Propriété intellectuelle

Tous les éléments du site www.slicy-products.com sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle et exclusive de la société Slicy SAS. Nul n’est autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site qu’ils soient logiciels, visuels ou sonores.

Article 15 – Données personnelles

La société Slicy SAS se réserve le droit de collecter les informations nominatives et les données personnelles vous concernant. Elles sont nécessaires à la gestion de votre commande, ainsi qu’à l’amélioration des services et des informations que nous vous adressons.

Elles peuvent aussi être transmises aux sociétés qui contribuent à ces relations, telles que celles chargées de l’exécution des services et commandes pour leur gestion, exécution, traitement et paiement.

Ces informations et données sont également conservées à des fins de sécurité, afin de respecter les obligations légales et réglementaires.

Conformément à la loi du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et d’;opposition aux informations nominatives et aux données personnelles vous concernant, directement sur le site Internet.

Article 16 – Archivage Preuve

La société Slicy SAS archivera les bons de commandes et les factures sur un support fiable et durable constituant une copie fidèle conformément aux dispositions de l’article 1348 du Code civil.

Les registres informatisés de la société Slicy SAS seront considérés par toutes les parties concernées comme preuve des communications, commandes, paiements et transactions intervenus entre les parties.